menu Home

ORBIT: AMPLIFY Playlist—CeCe Rogers

HFM Team | July 23, 2020

Over the past few weeks, electronic artists have celebrated the musical contributions of black artists by compiling ORBIT: AMPLIFY playlists. The playlists have succinctly spotlit productions from black artists and artists of color that have influenced these artists’ careers, and on a simpler level, kept them moving and grooving.

Following respective ORBIT: AMPLIFY playlists from Martin BadderLoud LuxuryAkira AkiraAnabel EnglundBrando, and Major Lazer‘s Walshy Fire, CeCe Rogers joins the ORBIT: AMPLIFY series to curate his own playlist. Credited as one of the artists who established house music alongside the likes of Frankie Knuckles, Marshall Jefferson, Ten City, Robert Owens, and Joe Smooth, Rogers has a resume that spans more than 20 years in the dance context.

Dubbed the “Godfather of Soul” by James Brown, Rogers has a host of landmark house releases under his belt, including “All Join Hands” and “Someday.” Now, he’s highlighting releases from black creatives and other artists of color in a 19-cut collection that spans productions from Jefferson, Kerri ChandlerBlazeInner City, Aly-Us, Smooth, and many more. Notably, Rogers’ ORBIT: AMPLIFY Playlist hosts Morel’s “Club Mix Single” of Rogers’ “No Love Lost,” as well as Rogers’ new collaboration with Benny Benassi, “I’ll Be Your Friend.”


Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Written by HFM Team


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply